7 weeks old..

This week has been a good week!

Coen seems to be on the mend after his hospital visit which I am so happy about. I really don’t like an ill baby, it makes me worry so much. Luckily he now seems to be over it- and just in time for Christmas!

This week, he has also been smiling loads! He is such a cutie and I just love sitting in front of him smiling at him so he does it back! 

We both had our 6 week checkup. I’m all ok and have been given the go ahead to be able to start exercising again. My pelvis is still clunky from the SPD I had when I was pregnant. My doctor has recommended that I get a massage to see if that helps. 

Coen is ok, he didn’t gain weight as quickly when he was ill. Luckily he was a bit of a chunk to begin with but he did move down a percentile. He now weighs 10lbs 11oz, he needs to have another check up in the new year to make sure he starts gaining again. He feeds so much so I’m sure that won’t be a problem. 

The doctor also thought that his chest was still quite wheezy so prescribed a different inhaler that contained a steroid which he will have to take for 3 months. He thinks this might also help with the noises he makes at night when he sleeps. 

Talking of sleep, it seems to be getting a lot better this week. He wakes every 3 hours for a feed but luckily he isn’t awake between feeds. I might try to see if I can increase the time between feeds to four hours so we get a bit more sleep. He naps a bit more regularly during the day and I’m trying to have a few days at home during the week so he doesn’t just nap in his pram all the time. 

I just can’t wait to spend Christmas with my little dudes xx

Leave a Reply

