38 weeks..

I’m 38 weeks today, 2 weeks until my due date! I really feel like the baby will come early but only because I’m at a point where I literally can’t do anything! My SPD is brutal- I can’t walk about 10 steps without being in a tonne of pain. I feel bad that I can’t play with Spence as much because it hurts so bad and he now tends to prefer to play with Mark more- not that I blame him, I can’t even get down on the floor to play with him or run around. 
I have been on maternity leave for a week and I definitely overdid it last week by going to the shops a few times. So now, I’m pretty housebound- I have decided to watch lots of TV, read books and magazines and finish making the baby mobile I am working on. The type of things that you are supposed to do on maternity leave while you wait for your baby to come. 
Doing nothing feels a bit weird though xx

Leave a Reply

