Pudding Club xx

It’s a tradition that every year a bunch of family and friends (all women) get together to make Christmas puddings. It was a bit early this year due to my expanding bump and peoples schedules.

I’m definitely not a good baker of cakes but it’s fun to get together to make the puddings while having a chat, some mulled wine and Christmas puddings. Everyone mucks in with weighing the ingredients, grating and mixing and our puddings are always awesome!

Although the tradition has been going on for a lot longer, I have been attending pudding club for about 10 years and was always the youngest, then a few years ago my niece was old enough to join. This year one of my best friends came along as well for the first time. It’s been cute seeing the others getting older and changing over the years. This was my second pudding club where I was pregnant and this year my niece was at university but we always try our hardest to make sure we don’t miss pudding club xx

Leave a Reply

