Today was a scorcher!

We bought Spence a teepee about two years ago which we have never put up but we thought it was a good idea today as it would keep him out of the heat. He seemed to like it, he sat in there playing with his little Lego figures.

Today was so hot, definitely the hottest day we have had this year and seeing though it’s Britain, it was probably our only hot day this year! Being a real ginge, I had to cover myself with the factor 30, wear sunglasses and a hat just to keep me from going up in flames- luckily it worked and I got away with only a little burn on my leg!

Spence had a nap in the afternoon for a few hours which gave us some time to chill out in the sun and I managed to finish the book I have been reading for ages!

Leave a Reply

