M&S

We knew we were having a boy and it took us AGES to come up with a name that we liked. Mark seemed to like names that sounded like serial killers whereas I kept picking names from Shakespeare plays!

After the birth, I was taken into theatre, to take my mind off things, one of the assisting doctors asked me what we had called our little bundle, I told her that we decided on Spencer. She said: “isn’t your partner called Mark?”

“Yeah?….”

“Mark and Spencer? As in- the shop?”

“Crap….” We hadn’t thought of that!

After the birth, lots of people brought this to our attention. I now sign cards from ‘Mark, Lisa & Spencer’ to avoid an M&S situation. My grandad calls Spence ‘Tesco’ because he thinks it’s funny! xx

Leave a Reply

