Redundancy

So it seems that I will definitly be made redundant at work! I haven’t been working the last 4 weeks during this consultation period- luckily I am still being paid while they make their decision.

I am getting used to not working although it still feels weird. I have decided to take a few months off work and be a bit choosy about my next job. We have already paid for childcare for jan, so I will get 3 days a week to myself and 2 days looking after Spence then from Feb we will reduce the days that Spence is at the childminders to save money and so I get to spend some time with my munchkin!

Leave a Reply

